Info

OPTIMIZE with Brian Johnson | More Wisdom in Less Time

OPTIMIZE with Brian Johnson features the best Big Ideas from the best optimal living books. More wisdom in less time to help you live your greatest life. (Learn more at optimize.me.)
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
OPTIMIZE with Brian Johnson | More Wisdom in Less Time
2022
March
February


2021
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
May
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Sep 16, 2020

Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!)
Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!)

Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from Make Your Bed by Admiral William H. McRaven. Hope you enjoy!

Admiral William H. McRaven is a Retired U.S. Navy SEAL who served for thirty-seven years and commanded at every level. As a Four-Star Admiral, his final assignment was as Commander of all U.S. Special Operations Forces. (During this time, he oversaw the covert mission that killed Osama bin Laden.) In 2014, he gave the commencement address to the graduates of the University of Texas at Austin. Millions of people wound up watching his speech on ten lessons he learned from his Navy SEAL training. This book takes a deeper look at those ten lessons. It’s a super-quick read—packed with simple, yet profound wisdom along with moving stories of moral exemplars. It's FANTASTIC.

Get Make Your Bed on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Make-Your-Bed-Little-Things/dp/1455570249/

Learn more about Admiral William H. McRaven: https://www.optimize.me/authors/admiral-william-h-mcraven/

► RELATED RESOURCES:
Big Idea 1: LESSON #1
- +1: Make Your Bed | And Maybe Change the World (#1203) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/make-your-bed/
- +1: The Little Things | Aren’t So Little (#583) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/the-little-things/
- Phil Stutz → https://www.optimize.me/authors/phil-stutz/

Big Idea 2: LIFE’S NOT FAIR
- +1: You = Sugar Cookie | Life's Not Fair--Drive On! (#1200) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/you-sugar-cookie/
- Mark Divine → https://www.optimize.me/authors/mark-divine/
- PN: Extreme Ownership by Jocko Willink and Leif Babin → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/extreme-ownership-jocko-willink-leif-babin/
- PN: Unstoppable Teams by Alden Mills → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/unstoppable-teams-alden-mills/
- PN: Be Unstoppable by Alden Mills → https://www.optimize.me/philosophers-notes/be-unstoppable-alden-mills/

Big Idea 3: RISE TO THE OCCASION
- +1: Optimize = Optimus | = The Best Version of You (#367) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/optimize-optimus/
- +1: Emotional Stamina | What to Do When You’re Having a Rough Day (#28) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/emotional-stamina/
- +1: Emotional Stamina - Part 2 | Execute Protocol: The Worse You Feel AND the Better You Feel (#668) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/emotional-stamina-part-2/
- +1: Jesus, Tolle, You and Your House on the Rock | The Parable of the Wise and the Foolish Builders (#1181) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/jesus-tolle-you-and-your-house-on-the-rock/

Big Idea 4: HOPE =
- +1: When You’re Neck Deep in Mud | Sing! (#1204) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/when-youre-neck-deep-in-mud/
- +1: The Science of Making Hope Happen | Three Keys: Goals + Agency + Pathways (#33) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/the-science-of-making-hope-happen/

Big Idea 5: NEVER QUIT
- +1: NEGU! | Never Ever Give Up (#702) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/negu/
- +1: Victim vs. Creator | Two Questions: "Why Me?" vs. "What Do I Want?" (#76) → https://www.optimize.me/plus-one/victim-vs-creator/

► FREE 14-DAY TRIAL:
Get the PhilosophersNote on Make Your Bed and 600+ other books by starting a Free 14-Day trial membership to Optimize: https://www.optimize.me/trial/

► MORE GOODNESS:
- Get the Optimize App for iPhone & iPad: https://www.optimize.me/apps/
- Get the Optimize App for Android: https://www.optimize.me/apps/
- Subscribe to the Optimize Podcast: https://optimize.me/podcast/
- Follow Optimize on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BriantheOptimizer/
- Follow Optimize on Instagram: https://instagram.com/optimize.me/

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.